The Marsh Academy

Where people shine


The Marsh Academy Governing Body

Foundation Governors (Skinners' Company) 
Mr John Hitchins (Chairman)
Mr Hugh Carson
Mr Michael Fry
Mr Peter Baggins

Sponsor Governors
Mr Tim Haynes (Tonbridge School)
Mrs Linda Burrows (Microsoft)
Mr Leyland Ridings (Kent County Council)

Co-opted Governors
Mr Nigel Brotherton (Vice Chairman)
Mr Anthony Moore
Mrs Vicki Soutar

Parent Governor
Mrs Rosemary Sheppard

Mr Shaun Simmons

Clerk to the Governors
Mr Tony Wilson

Any parent/carer wishing to contact the Chair of Governors directly can do so using the email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please click on the links below to view the documents related to the Governing Body:

Governor Information

Governor Profiles 2016/17

Committee Membership & Attendance 2016/17

Governor Profiles 2015/16

Committee Membership & Attendance 2015/16

Governor Business & Pecuniary Interests 2016/17

 Governor Behaviour Principles

Governor Business & Pecuniary Interests 2015/16

Governor’s Code of Conduct

 Formal Documents

Articles of Association

Funding Agreement

Deed of Variation

Certificate of Incorporation

 Financial Information

Financial Statements 2016


Financial Statements 2015


Financial Statements 2014

Value for Money Statement 2014

Financial Statements 2013

Value for Money Statement 2013

Financial Statements 2012

  • Image Gallery

    Image Gallery
  • Post-16 Prospectus

    Post 16 Prospectus
  • Marsh Academy Prospectus

    Marsh Academy Prospectus